Tsunku’s been busy! [UPDATED]

I’m sure we H!P stans know that between now and the end of March, we will be VERY blessed by our god Tsunku. EVERYONE’S RELEASING! Now if you’ve been behind on the latest previews and stuff, well this’ll help!

Morning Musume releases “Onna ga Medatte Naze Ikenai” single Feb. 10th!

So far, we have small covers, promo image and a full preview!

Ok so honestly, outfits are a little bland for me. Screams Osaka Koi no Uta a little too much… Also, most of the girls look pretty much the same(@SAYU). 8th gen does look particularly prettier though. I’m also not digging Eri’s overall look. I don’t really like that color hair for her(my all time favorite Eri hair was Kanashimi Twilight <3) and she just seems so heavily dressed. I WANT ERI ARMS!

I can see myself spending hours deciding which voer to use, although right now I’m leaning towards Regular or Limited C. Which do you guys like?

Yes, another one of those heavy synth songs. :x Although it is… genki maybe? Not a big fan. It’s a little to “typical” for me. You know, Ai+Reina in verses, Eri and Risa do the bridge,  and then Sayu+8th gen lead to the bridge, with Sayu’s voice standing out the most. A boring a-side for me tbh. What happened to the Eri hax from Kimagure Princess? D:

Oh, and needs moar Koha. <3

The b-side is definitely a lot more different from the usual. It’s Hip-Hop Momosu! Oh my. While it’s going to take a while to grow on me, at least it’s not the same-old formula.
Morning Musume releases “10 MY ME” album March 17th!

Not much info so far, just that it will have 12 tracks, 4 of them being singles(Shouganai, Nanchatte, Kimagure and Onna ga…). I hope it’s an overall more solid album than their last. At least the singles fit in better as a group than the last ones did.

I wouldn’t be surprised if this gets delayed.
Berryz Kobo releases “Otakebi Boy WAO! / Tomodachi wa Tomodachi Nanda!” single March 3rd!

Once again another double a-side from the girls. The fisrt a-side, much like Ryuusei Boy, will also be used for an anime and follows that “weird” Berryz sound that I enjoy~

It doesn’t that initial “OMG ME WANT NOWZ” factor that Ryuusei Boy had, but it certainly is a bit more fiercer. Not to  mention the girls which sound totally different in this song.

No preview for Tomodachi wa Tomodachi Nanda! that I’m aware of.

Berryz Kobo releases “6th Osakebi” album March 31st!

Not much info on this out yet, though I imagine it would contain the singles: MADAYADE(boo), Dakishimete Dakishimete(=D), Seishun Bus Guide / Rival(=D), Watashi no Mirai no Danna-sama / Ryuusei Boy (=D) and Otakebi Boy WAO! / Tomodachi wa Tomodachi Nanda!(?).

C-ute releases “Shocking 5″ album Feb. 24th!

No covers yet, but we do have a tracklist!

  1. EVERYDAY Zekkouchou!!
  2. The Party!
  3. Aa Koi
  4. Bye Bye Bye!
  5. Lonely girl’s night
  6. Kimi no Senpou
  7. SHOCK!
  8. Shigatsu Sengen
  9. “Zansho Omimai Moushiagemasu.”
  10. Yume ga Aru Kara
  11. Shochuu Omimai Moushiagemasu (H22 Remix)

6 new songs is pretty good for an H!P album. I of course am not a big fan of the singles(EVERYDAY being my favorite) so their not something that hype this album for me. If anything, it makes me think this album will be a little too “cute”.

Of course, Tsunku recycled his “SHOCK” title for the album. 6 Airi solos!!! *-* Imagine that. I’d kill myself. =D No seriously, she already has two solos here, she doesn’t need another one.

Mano Erina releases “Haru no Arashi” single Feb. 24th!

Erina’s single is(surprisingly) what I am most looking forward to. IT SOUNDS LIKE A MOMOSU SONG! Even so, it’s really awesome that Tsunku gave it to Mano. Hopefully she’ll get her sales back.

I’ve read that it sounds similar to AS FOR ONE DAY. Hmm… AFOD is a pretty big comparison for any song but I think they meant in terms on the instrumental. This is definitely shaping up to be my favorite Mano song.

Her vocals are average for me here. They don’t seem as “improved” as they used to be. I would have adored this song even more if it were sung by Kago or Tsuji. Don’t ask why, but I get a W vibe from it.~

Covers are out now as well!

Regular – Limited B – Limited A

Not sure which one I’ll go for, but it sure won’t be Limited B. Glad to see Mano is finally releasing different covers.

NOT(and omg, why pink? Totally doesn’t match the song.)

S/mileage releases “Otona ni Narutte Katashi” indies(?) single March 14th!

Apparently the new S/mileage isn’t going to be their major debut after all but instead another indies single. I will say that I am upset since I’ve really been looking forward to this group getting out their with the big shots.

Well, I guess Tsunku just wants to hype them more. Can’t blame them cause if it doesn’t work out, he’d be losing on a very great set of girls.

Promo pictures are up as well and they are GORGEOUS!

KANON <333333333333333333333

Buono! releases “Our Songs” single Feb. 3rd!

Buono!’s probably been the busiest of them all. They will release their 3rd studio album(!!!) only a week after this single, the which we have covers and a short PV preview.

SO UGLY! Seriously, ugliest Buono! covers evar~~~ Regular on top, limited on bottom. I’m definitely going for regular since it’s more Buono! and less cheap falling star thingys.

FULL PV OUT!

Looks like it’s another of those “THIS DOESN”T SOUND LIKE BUONO!” songs. My favorites~ So far, I really like it, although I prefer the verses to the chorus.

Buono! releases “We are Buono!” album Feb. 10th

So far we have a lovely promo pic and a tracklist. What else do you need except for covers?

  1. One Way = My Way
  2. Our Songs
  3. Independent Girl ~ Dokuritsu Joshi de Aru Tame ni
  4. MY BOY
  5. Urahara
  6. Take It Easy!
  7. Bravo☆Bravo
  8. Kataomoi
  9. Blue-Sky-Blue
  10. Koucha no Oishii Mise
  11. Tabidachi no Uta
  12. We are Buono! ~ Buono! no Theme

Sure looks promising right? =D Best of all is that all the singles for this era totally rock. <3

I know I’m supposed to be a Miyabi fan boy but…. AIRI LOOKS GORGEOUS HERE~~~~

EDIT: Covers out!

Limited left, regular right. Not very sure what I think about them. Of course, the Buono! 2 cover was a LOT better but this one is a totally different flavor, so to say~ Miyabi looks weird in the limited but I just don’t like that background on the regular. Hopefully more covers will leak like they did with Buono! 2.

Update: It seems an album released by Buono!, Shugo Chara Egg! and Guardians 4(together) will be released March 10th. No more info apart from that. Hope it contains new Buono! songs~

About Abraham

Shameless wota and eternal stan of J-Pop and video games, 22 year old graphic designer Abraham is the creator of Sora to Kujira.
This entry was posted in ~Ranting/Blogging~ and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tsunku’s been busy! [UPDATED]

  1. NyNy says:

    Buono’s new songs sounds great. ^_^ Excited for the full MV really.

    You know how I feel about Mano Erina right?

    Loving Morning Musume look and it does remind me of Osaka Koi no Uta but I do like the song and it’s B-side but I miss songs that were really captivating e.g Onna ni Sachi Are.

    Wrote a new entry about a hot J-Pop male solo artist if you would like to comment on: http://nynyonline.wordpress.com/2010/01/21/check-out-matsushita-yuya/

  2. Ganymede says:

    Does anyone else see what I see on Momo’s shirt? O_O

Leave a Reply

