My Birthday + Site Update

First of all, today(August 25) is my BIRTHDAY! ^-^ I will be turning 17 today, so I’m only 1 year away form being totally legal! XD I hope to continue studying hard and keeping the site updated until than. ^_^

Also, today is Natsuyaki Miyabi(from Berryz Koubou and Buono!)’s birthday! So let’s take this chance to celebrate her coming of the age 16. Happy birthday Miyabi! :D <3

Buono! Rating

Now, I’d like to take notice on some site matters also, on the 18th of August, Sora to Kujira managed to reach it’s 1000 view!!! And just 4 days later, the site ranked up another 500 views! I know that some sites manage to surpass that in less than 2 days, but I think it’s very well done with this site for being online just a little less than a month! So thank you guys for continuing to visit the site and reading what I have to say, I hope you guys continue visiting for a long time to come. o^-^o

Our busiest day was when International Wota featured the site(thanks again! ^-^) for the second time on August 18, where we managed 154(beating out the first time the site was featured by 1 extra view XD) views.

The average views per day of the site is currently standing at around 71, with the “About” section being the most viewed, followed by “Amuro Namie – BEST FICTION “New Tracks”” and the “Hey Say JUMP – Your Seed / Bouken Rider” review. Speaking of, the About section is going to have a redesign, so make sure to look give that a look. The “Review System” page will also be implemented in the “About” section.

***I’d like to also announce a new page!***

Replacing the “Review System” page will be the Request & Rankings Page! I feel that people should be able to read reviews of their favorite music, and how will I know unless you tell me? Please feel free to request any singles/albums/artists/groups that you want me to review and I’ll try my best to get some done! Also in this section will be the “Top” songs/PV’s/Ballads, etc… ratings so far. I’ve put a lot of hard work into it, so I hope you enjoy it. ^_^ Don’t be afraid to request! :D

I’m not done yet!

I’d like to introduce the introduction of Purple Suits! This color stands for a PV and album/single cover that stood out(Purple thus being the mixture of Red and Blue). Some reviews will have this new color implemented in them.

And last but not least, the arrival of a brand new artist! I know I whip out artists at random, but she will be the first artist who’s discography I will review completely. Please welcome to Sora to Kujira, Nakagawa Shouko!

I hope you guys will enjoy my reviews of her and possibly begin to listen to her. ^-^

Well, that includes this announcement. I hope you guys look forward to whats coming up and what’s already been done, such as the site’s theme change and redesigned rating scheme. Look forward to theme related weeks, such as an entire week where I dedicate on reviewing ballads and such and more H!P + TNX artists reviews. ^-^

Thanks a lot for the continued support and keep visiting Sora to Kujira!

♠♥♦♣

About Abraham

J-Pop devotee, Hello! Project ace, graphic designer, blogger, gamer, dancer, prince and day dreamer. Founded Sora to Kujira.
This entry was posted in ~Announcements~ and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to My Birthday + Site Update

  1. Selryam says:

    WOOOOOOOOOO! Happy birthday! Yay for birthdays!~

    And congratulations on the page views! Good luck with getting more in the future. :P

  2. Raid says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

    And 71 page views a day is pretty damn awesome. *nods*

  3. NotebookDarling says:

    Congradulations =D

  4. lynethia says:

    I’m only 1 year away form being totally legal! XD
    Seriously, that line kills.
    Happy Birthday!~~~~~~!!!

  5. Jin says:

    Thanks guys! ^-^

  6. solarblade says:

    Happy b-day Jin ^_^

  7. Ethan says:

    Sorry. Dx I forgot to say happy birthday, but I REMEMBERED it was your birthday.

  8. Ahhh, I must have missed this entry ><.

    HAPPY BELATED BDAY, JIN =D

    – Megs

  9. Midori says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY! (I’m sorta really late on this, aren’t I?)

  10. Jin says:

    Sorry for the lack of updates people, I’ve been real busy with school work and I recently got REALLY sick that I had to be in bed all day. Updates should be here today or tomorrow. ^-^

  11. Lo says:

    U look so pretty!

Leave a Reply

