[…V•O•T•E…] Week I

Week of 6/13 – 6/21 (33 votes)

For our first week of (bi)weekly StK voting, we had the age old question: Who is the REAL Queen of J-pop?

It wasn’t a tough task however to choose who the contestants would be. In my world, a total of five names come up in my mind almost immediately. Those five talented girls are Hamasaki Ayumi, Utada Hikaru, BoA, Koda Kumi and Amuro Namie.

The results of the vote did surprise me in a way. Not because of the winner, but instead of the loser. Here are the results:

The REAL Queen of J-Pop is?

  1. Amuro Namie: 45% – 15 votes
  2. Hamasaki Ayumi & Utada Hikaru: 24% – 8 votes each
  3. BoA: 6% – 2 votes

Loser: Koda Kumi 0% – 0 votes

Well, either Koda really has lost her touch or maybe most people that visit my blog aren’t Kuu fans, but seeing her get ABSOLUTELY NO votes shocked me.

We see the rivalry between Ayu and Utada also doesn’t get solved as they tie for second place.

Namie just outpwns everyone else in this. BEST FICTION really did it’s duty, eh?

Well, I think StK’s first voting week did pretty well. A total of 33 votes in a week isn’t bad. Now, if I get more votes throughout half of the week, than I’ll make the polls bi-weekly.

Check out the sidebar for the new poll!

About Abraham

J-Pop devotee, Hello! Project ace, graphic designer, blogger, gamer, dancer, prince and day dreamer. Founded Sora to Kujira.
This entry was posted in ~Ranting/Blogging~, ~Special~ and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to […V•O•T•E…] Week I

  1. noahfurlani says:

    I’d blame the Kuu thing on 3 SPLASH. That single will be HOR.RI.BLE. (Or whorible? LOL.)

  2. Jin says:

    ROFL whorible was so cheesy but I lol’d either way. xD

    Kuu is just kinda there for me. I hate her ballads but I love her whory songs. <3

  3. Crispy says:

    ooh…I pick Hikki dang second…

  4. Bozu says:

    LMAO @ no Kumi Kuu love. Some of her ballads are actually quite good…(YUME NO UTA FTW)

Leave a Reply

