Sora to Happy Birthday!

I had remembered that my first post ever on this blog was sometime in August, after my birthday(the 25th) to be exact but I found out I was totally wrong when I saw that my first post was actually on August 1st, the day Sora to Kujira was made. o: So that means….

Sora to Kujira is officially one year old!!!

stkhappybirthday

Wow, it feels just like yesterday that I was still reviewing with the old format. :'( Anyway, to celebrate the blog’s first birthday, as you can see, I’ve made a new theme. ^_^ The model this time is a girl who’s new single I’ve been obsessing over and totally spammed yesterday when it finally leaked a week after the release date: Kylee<3

As normal, I made an icon, button and a banner/header image:

stkyleebanner

stklyeeicon

stkyleebutton

Ya like? I REALLY liked how the button came out. The icon is okay, but once again, I’m not a big fan of the banner. >_< But meh, I might make a new one or just keep it. Anyway, don’t forget to update your sites with my new button!

Blog Stats

As of today, August 8th, Sora to Kujira has had 42,954 views! o: That’s just great! >_< Thanks a lot guys for viewing my blog, no matter how lame it can get. ^-^’

Busiest day: 579 — Friday, July 10, 2009
Posts: 228
Comments: 381

Most Viewed Posts:

  1. Tokoshinki – T
  2. Artists to be Reviewed (Part 4)
  3. Angela Aki – Tegami ~Haikei Jugo no Kimi
  4. About Page

Top Referrers:

  1. Lex @ Beyond the Sea: 899 (txz bb!)
  2. International Wota: 373
  3. Efanz @ Radiant Dawn: 209 (;D)

Top Search Terms:

  1. Kalafina: 515
  2. Shugo Chara Cosplay: 333
  3. News Summer Time: 314

stkblogstats1year

As you can see from the charts, StK is only getting more popular as time goes on, so let’s keep it up! >_<

Again, thanks a lot for making StK what it is today. :3

About Abraham

J-Pop devotee, Hello! Project ace, graphic designer, blogger, gamer, dancer, prince and day dreamer. Founded Sora to Kujira.
This entry was posted in ~Announcements~, ~Ranting/Blogging~ and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sora to Happy Birthday!

  1. PrivateLaughter says:

    Congratulations on one whole year of funny, interesting and always entertaining blogging! I look up to you! I hope my charts will look like this someday xD

  2. Jin says:

    Thanks a lot! >_< Don't worry, when I first started out, I would like freak out when I got like 70 views a day. xD
    And also, I answered your question from your other comment in here. ^_^

    • PrivateLaughter says:

      Yes, that’s amazing xD But one question: Did you have trouble getting ideas about what to blog when you stopped with the reviews for the first time? It’s at the moment really hard for me to think of something~
      And thanks for the answer xD I had to laugh when I remembered that I got her album two days ago. I just have to listen to it which I will do soon if you are so amazed by her!

  3. Jin says:

    Trouble about what to blog about? Umm, ’till this day, I don’t think I’ve ever not had something to write about. Since most of my posts are H!P related, I guess in a way it’s because Hello! Project is so huge(and with constant releases) that I’ve been able to post constantly. Apart from the huge amount of artists I listen to, there’s always something new to talk about. ^_^
    So for example, I would start listening to Stephanie and I would write about that in here, making remarks about how good her voice supposedly is and at the same time talking about her ugliness. :P
    Just let your mind roam and let yourself be influenced by other blogs you visit. :3

    • PrivateLaughter says:

      Thanks for your helping words! It’s such a coincidence because after I’ve read your comment I posted something that came to my mind and now it is featured on Internatinal Wota xD

      P.S.: I’m already listening to Stephanie since her first album xD

Leave a Reply

