Berryz Kobo – Berryz Kobo Special Best Vol.1 (New Track)

Berryz Kobo Special Best Vol.1 is Berryz Kobo’s 1st best album and it was released on January 14th, 2009. It reached #11 on the Oricon Weekly Charts and has sold 13,163 copies.


1. Otoko no Ko
2. Anata Nashi de wa Ikite Yukenai
3. Piriri to Yukou!
4. Semi
6. Yuujou Junjou oh Seishun
7. Koi no Jubaku
8. Special Genera~tion
9. Nanchuu Koi wo Yatteruu YOU KNOW?
10. Sabori
11. Jiriri Kiteru
12. Waracchaou yo BOYFRIEND
13.Omoitattara Kichi desse! / Tokunaga Chinami, Sudo Maasa, Kumai Yurina
14. Tsukiatteru no ni Kataomoi
15. Dschinghis Khan
16. Yuke Yuke Monkey Dance
18. BE

Otoko no Ko might be one of Berryz Kobo’s most aggressive songs to date. It blends in really well with the image they were using at the time so it makes sense that Tsunku would compose a song like this for them. There’s very heavy use of electric guitar, making the track a hardcore synth rock track with impressive and expressive vocals from the girls(I even liked how Yurina sounded). This is the type of sound I would like to hear more often from the girls, even though it is a bit messy. The transition from the calmer verses to the rushing chorus is an exciting bridge which I thought just did a great job with the song’s rockier sound. Well done Tsunku.

Overall Rating



About Abraham

J-Pop devotee, Hello! Project ace, graphic designer, blogger, gamer, dancer, prince and day dreamer. Founded Sora to Kujira.
This entry was posted in Berryz Kobo and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s