Keeping you all up to ~DATE~

Well first of all, I wanna say that as of right now, the blog has reached 48,760 “attendees”!!! Just a bit more and we’ll be at half of 100k! Wow! Never would have thought I’d see those numbers about a year ago when the blog first started off. Expect a gift, as always, when the 50k are reached!

In other news, the sidebar has been totally “pimped” out with new gadgets. Let’s go over them shall we?

– Poll & Vodpod widget: I changed the Vodpod widgets style to “floating”, now showing the three most recently uploaded videos. I think it looks a bit nicer, even if it stretched the sidebar more.

The polls(yay it’s back!) are now much prettier as I’ve begun to use WordPress’ custom poll maker. New styles will be made randomly, when I get tired of it or to match a new blog theme. This week’s poll won’t count in the vote […V•O•T•E…] series btw.

– “FOLLOW ME” widget: Scrolling further down, you can see that I went ahead and added various sites where I’m also active in which you can follow/stalk/friend me.

stkfollow

In order clockwise starting with upper-left: deviantART, Facebook, Gaia Online, Last.fm, LiveJoruanl, MySpace, twitter and Vodpod.

Don’t be afraid to add me, I accept all requests and follow people back on twitter+last.fm. ;D

– “SUBSCRIBE” widget: So in order for you guys to have easier access to my updates and such, I added various ways for you all to subscribe to my updates.

stksub

Pretty huh? @-@ Anyway, the first(gray) button is your typical subscribe button using Live Bookmarks, My Yahoo, Google, etc… The second button is to subscribe using FeedBurner which gives you lots more options and applications for subscribing. The third button is to subscribe via e-mail! That way whenever I post something new, you’ll receive an e-mail with the post. Quite nifty I must say.

0 READERS SO FAR BUT LET’S TRY TO RAISE THAT UP!!!


!!!SUBSCRIBE!!!


So yea, apart from that, the Upcoming Reviews page will be flooded with what I have to review next once the poll finished up. Also, the Yearly Rankings have finally been updated to include recent releases so check that out to see how everything has been so far.

Lastly, the 100 Reasons will now me 50 Reasons ’cause no matter how much I try, not even my hate for Reina can conjure 100 well thought reasons. “The 50 Reasons why K-Pop is better than J-Pop” has also been added so take a look!

About Abraham

J-Pop devotee, Hello! Project ace, graphic designer, blogger, gamer, dancer, prince and day dreamer. Founded Sora to Kujira.
This entry was posted in ~Announcements~, ~Ranting/Blogging~ and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Keeping you all up to ~DATE~

  1. Kate says:

    I’ve been following you with google reader for a few months now, i love your reviews.
    I’m sure we’ll hear your thoughts on Koharu soon :(

  2. PrivateLaughter says:

    Wow, nice changes!
    And I’ll make sure to help you to reach 50k!
    Hm, I’m wondering with which one of my gaia accounts I should add you xD

Leave a Reply

