[…V•O•T•E…] Week XXIII

Week of 11/8 – 11/15 (26 votes)

Well when I first posted up this poll, I kind of regretted it ’cause I thought it was pretty stupid, plus I just ended up paring up any two groups that I had thought would blend well together. I’ll try to make better polls from now on. xD

The best mash-up would be…?

  1. Amuro Namie + Koda Kumi: 50% – 13 votes
  2. 2NE1 + 4minute: 21minute: 15% – 4 votes
  3. Utada Hikaru + Hamasaki Ayumi: 12% – 3 votes
Loser: Berryz Kobo + °C-ute / Brown Eyed Girls + 2PM: 4% – 1 vote
Morning Musume + AKB48: モー娘。48 /Wonder Girls + Girls’ Generation: Wonder Generation: 8% – 2 votes

I didn’t think people still liked Kuu, even when paired up with Amuro. Though you gotta admit, the idea of those two betches teaming up is just amayzun~ Since they do kind of share a similar style, I don’t think it would be awkward for either of their listeners.

One dream of mine since both 2NE1 and 4minute debuted was to see them on stage together. Since when they both debuted and were compared often for their wtf-y clothing and such, I was always trying to pick a favorite group. Still haven’t as of today. -o-

Of course, the J-Pop duo that everyone wishes for, Hikki and Ayu was in the poll, although it only received three votes. I’m still waiting for a duet. >:l

Losers this time were the two H!P Kids groups, probably ’cause seeing them together wouldn’t really be a big deal. BEG and 2PM also lost. See, I don’t even know why I put them together.

And wheres my Momosu+AKB48 mash-up Tsunku and AKB producer guy? >:\

amuroxkuu

About Abraham

J-Pop devotee, Hello! Project ace, graphic designer, blogger, gamer, dancer, prince and day dreamer. Founded Sora to Kujira.
This entry was posted in ~Ranting/Blogging~, ~Special~ and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to […V•O•T•E…] Week XXIII

  1. PrivateLaughter says:

    My pairing won! XD I just thought it would be fun to see how cheap und classy would go together in that kind of style~
    (And the new poll is kind of tricky. I went with the second option even though I think that there shouldn’t be a priority at all~)

  2. Jin says:

    Haha, I actually though Hikki and Ayu would have won, but I guess after years of them not doing anything, people just got bored of the idea. xp

    And I had visited your site and noticed you had a new button, so I changed it and when I visited it again to comment on your latest post, another new button had appeared. xD I was like “What? o-o Rotating headers? :x” It’s real pretty though~ ;3

  3. PrivateLaughter says:

    Exactly. If it happends I have to check if there are frogs raining outside my window XD

    And no, it’s not rotating xD I had the one you saw before for quite a while and my sister pushed me to change it. So, you revisited exactly after I’ve changed it XD
    Still not satisfied with the “CREAMED POTATOES” but it had to be mentioned somewhere on it :/

    Oh, and I think I will change your button now, too^^

Leave a Reply

