Who Raped My Ears Most In 2009?

2009 was the year in my life where I listened to the most amount of music ever. Of course, 2010 will probably pwn it left and right now that I’ve setteled into the K-Pop market. So here using the ever spiffy Last.fm service, I shall see which were the top 10 songs I listened to in that entire year. Prepare for total K-Pop domination people!

15. 2NE1’s Lollipop w/ BIG BANG
14. 4minute’s Funny
13. Morning Musume’s Shouganai Yume Oibito
12. 4minute’s Hot Issue (Remix)
11. Amuro Namie ‘s WILD

_
10.C-ute’s FOREVER LOVEMAH DALIN~ I LUB U~ MAH DALIN~ Oh yes! Fierce C-ute is fierce! This is the kind of music I want C-ute to release again. This along with Namida no Iro made them H!P’s fiercest group at that time. Too bad that now their a generic pop group. -o- Anyway, my darling, I LOVE YOU!(the song, not you). 130 Plays!

_
_
_
_
9. Morning Musume’s Resonant BlueHELP MEEEEE! Whoa, Momosu is all the way back here? Quite a surprise. What isn’t a surprise is that it’s Resonant Blue, Momosu’s most excellent song released in a loooooooong time. Reina+Ai hax aside, I will love this song forever. <3 A classic. 146 Plays!

_
_
_
_
_
8. Girls’ Generation’s Tell Me Your Wish (Genie)DJ, PUT IT BACK ON! ;D I’m more of a Genie fan than Gee myself. It’s mostly because I just got into K-Pop when SNSD began to promote Genie, thus I got to see it live and in real time and all that, while Gee was an “old” song. Genie is dance-pop perfection. Soooo catchy~ *_* 159 Plays!

_
_
7. 4minute’s For MuzikWAT U NO BOUT MAKIN FUTURE?! Yes, an interlude is my 7th most listened track of 2009! Oh heck, it’s the most epic intro ever made! I swear, I would go crazy if this were ever made into a full length track. Plus, I really can’t listen to MUZIK without this track leading into it. 192 Plays!

_
_
_
6. 2NE1’s I Don’t CareI DON”T CARE-E-E-E-E-E-E-E-E-E-E…etc… 2NE1’s biggest hit of the year obviously made this list. That chorus should be legend! And who cares if it’s plagiarized? 2NE1 makes everything sound better~ K-Pop+Reggae goodness. <3 193 Plays!

_
_
_
_
_
5. 2NE1’s In The Club*insert Bom’s epic vocals here* This song is makes me so emotional! It’s really the groups only “sad” song and jebus is it good. I feel many people look over it since it isn’t one of their upbeat songs. Dara and Bom’s vocals in here are worth the listen alone. 195 Plays!

_
_
_
_
_
4. 4minute’s MUZIKD-D-D-D-D-D-D-DANCING MUZIK~~ My absolute favorite 4minute song(and maybe even K-Pop in general) comes in 4th. Oh wow, 4minute in 4th place, get the reference? Anyway, this song is my ear candy for any moment of the day. There’s really no time when I’m not in the mood to listen to it’s addictiveness. It’s sooooo good. 211 Plays!

_
_
3. Buono!’s GoalBokura wa doko e mukau no… It might be a surprise to everyone(it is to me) that Goal is my most listened H!P song of last year. I stressed how amazing I thought the song was on the Buono! 2 review, even preferring it over the ever popular Rottara Rottara. I won’t consider it my favorite H!P song from 2009, but most definitely the most original, well crafted and beautiful song of that year. 216 Plays!

_
_
1. 4minute’s Hot IssueLET ME SHOW YOU SOMEFIN, GURLZ U LEADY?! 4minute of course ties up with 2NE1 as my favorite K-Pop group. I just can’t decide which I prefer! Now I admit, I much prefer MUZIK and the remix of Hot Issue, but when I first got my hands on this song, I absolutely death looped it. And now that it’s right after MUZIK on their mini-album, I have no problem staying away form the next button. 299 Plays!

_
_
1. 2NE1’s FireCHALA CHALA CHALA CHALA!!! No surprise here, Fire was my other most listened song of 2009! And I have no regrets. As many haters as 2NE1 has(and forever will, like any other group), there’s no denying the addictiveness and charismatic goodness that is Fire. If there was a K-Pop song I would show you, or heck, an Asian song in general, it would be this one. 299 Plays!

About Abraham

J-Pop devotee, Hello! Project ace, graphic designer, blogger, gamer, dancer, prince and day dreamer. Founded Sora to Kujira.
This entry was posted in ~Ranting/Blogging~, ~Special~ and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Who Raped My Ears Most In 2009?

  1. NyNy says:

    Wow! Though 2NE1 at the end of the year was 258 times, Ring Ding Dong was 235 times, 2pm’s Tired of Waiting is 225 and I was Crazy About You is 220 then 4minute’s Muzik is 93 times.

  2. NyNy says:

    Wow! Though for me it was:
    1. 2NE1: Fire – 258
    2. SHINee: Ring Ding Dong – 235
    3. 2PM: I Was Crazy About You – 225
    4. 2PM: Tired of Waiting – 220
    5. 4minute: Muzik – 93

  3. farzad says:

    great list! i agree on most of them. whats your take on 2010? some songs that are raping my ears :) this year:

    T-ara – like the first time
    CN.BLUE – Im a loner
    After school – because of you
    untouchable ft Narasha – living in the heart
    park bom – you and i
    ZE:A – mazeltov

    • Jin says:

      Hehe, so far this year it’s been…
      T-ara – Bo Peep Bo Peep
      SNSD – Oh!
      ZE:A – Mazeltov
      F.Cuz – Jiggy
      HyunA – Change

      among other J-Pop stuff :P
      Can’t wait for the rest of the year @_@ 2NE1~~~

      • farzad says:

        you really should NOT miss out on those i mentioned !! :)

        About HyunA – Change, I will say one thing tho, nice music video ;)

        imo “like the first time” is T-ara’s best song.

        PS. I just discovered IU – Mia. O M G :)
        she was 15 at that time (16 now). such talent.

Leave a Reply

