[…V•O•T•E…] Week XXXV

Week of 1/31 – 2/7 (18 votes)

It’s Sunday again! It’s been about 5 or so days since Kuu’s 8th original album has been released and I’m sure MANY of you out there got your hands on it. But the question is, how does it fare against her previous albums? Is it a TOTAL FLOP(as I had predicted, but only sales-wise) or is it her best effort yet?

Your verdict on UNIVERSE?

  1. Me like! Better than TRICK actually… – 8 votes
  2. It’s ok. It’s a little too safe for me. I prefer the variety in TRICK instead. / HER BEST ALBUM YET!!!111ONE!1 – 3 votes each
  3. lulz, whutz univerze? – 2 votes
  4. Suxz. Feel asleep halfway through Step Into My World. / CAN’T SAY. STILL L00PING No Way<#3333##3 – 1 vote each

I definitely fit in with the majority here. I do like the album and think it is more stable and overall stronger than TRICK but it isn’t anything AMAZING to me. I don’t know how I’d judge it compared to her various previous albums but it certainly isn’t on the bottom, no matter how iffy the singles were.

I guess things are half & half in general but the response seems positive overall. Hopefully with these horrid sales she’s having(looks like Kimura Kaela might rob her of the #1 spot), she’ll take a break and bring us better music in the future.

About Abraham

J-Pop devotee, Hello! Project ace, graphic designer, blogger, gamer, dancer, prince and day dreamer. Founded Sora to Kujira.
This entry was posted in ~Ranting/Blogging~, ~Special~ and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

